You know who holds your money
Halocard LLC is US-incorporated and registered with FinCEN, with cards issued by Third National. CardUpNow names no company, licence or issuer.

A US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, funded by card, bank or crypto
Crypto-funded prepaid Visa and Mastercard numbers, sold without ID checks
Reviewers reported frozen CardUpNow cards and missing withdrawals in September and October 2026
Several Trustpilot reviewers reported cards frozen with money on them, accounts restricted, and withdrawals they say never arrived. CardUpNow disputes each case publicly, and we found no sign any has been resolved. Trustpilot also withholds CardUpNow's rating after removing fake reviews. CardUpNow names no company, licence or issuing bank, so check carefully before depositing.
Checked 10 October 2026
Halocard is the better choice than CardUpNow for almost everyone: a named US company and card issuer, a flat monthly price, and money you can get back. CardUpNow sells crypto-funded prepaid Visa and Mastercard numbers with no ID check, but names no company, licence or issuing bank, and takes 5% going in, 5% onto each card and 5% coming out. A first $100 deposit leaves $42.75 on a card by its own example. Trustpilot has withheld its rating after removing fake reviews, and reviewers reported frozen cards in September 2026. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, run by Halocard LLC, a FinCEN-registered company, with cards issued by Third National.
This compares CardUpNow and Halocard for anyone weighing a crypto-funded virtual card. CardUpNow sells prepaid card numbers loaded from a crypto deposit, with fees at every step. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries that accepts stablecoins and crypto among several funding routes.
| Countries | Halocard120+ countries | CardUpNowMost countries |
|---|---|---|
| Identity check | HalocardYes, in under 3 minutes | CardUpNowEmail only, by its terms |
| Bank account needed | HalocardNo | CardUpNowNo |
| Credit check | HalocardNone | CardUpNowNone |
CardUpNow's terms say it collects an email and password only; its homepage adds that some verification may apply for higher limits. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, with a regulated identity check in under 3 minutes: Halocard doesn't store your ID documents, which are held by its verification provider as banking laws require. Outside the US? You don't need an SSN, a US address or a US bank account. See supported countries
| Card network | HalocardVisa | CardUpNowVisa or Mastercard |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuer | HalocardThird National | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
| Issuing country | HalocardThe US | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
| Card class | HalocardCredit | CardUpNowPrepaid |
| Apple Pay and Google Pay | HalocardEvery card | CardUpNowDepends on the card, by its own replies |
Halocard carries US-issued Visa BINs and registers as credit, which satisfies both the issuing-country check and the card-class check billing systems commonly apply. CardUpNow sells prepaid cards but discloses neither the issuing bank nor the BIN country, and its own replies to reviewers say each BIN works with specific merchants, so you can't check before you buy whether a card will clear the platform you need. See the Halocard card BIN
| Stablecoins | HalocardUSDC, USDT | CardUpNowUSDT |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto | HalocardBTC, ETH, SOL | CardUpNowBTC, ETH and other tokens |
| Debit or credit card | HalocardVisa, Mastercard | CardUpNowNot supported |
| Bank transfer | HalocardUSD, CAD, EUR or GBP | CardUpNowNot supported |
| Minimum deposit | HalocardYour plan's first deposit | CardUpNow$50 |
CardUpNow takes USDT, BTC, ETH and other tokens, with a $50 minimum deposit and a 5% fee on each one. Halocard accepts debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto, so both accept crypto, but only one insists on it. See how to deposit
| Monthly fee | Halocard$12, $15 and $75 a month | CardUpNowNone published |
|---|---|---|
| Activation | HalocardNone | CardUpNow$50, not refundable or spendable |
| Elite card | HalocardNot supported | CardUpNow$300 plan, by reviewers and its own replies |
| Referrals pay for your plan | Halocard3 referrals cover Essential | CardUpNowNot supported |
CardUpNow takes a $50 activation fee out of your first deposit, which is neither refundable nor spendable; its homepage calls the Elite card free with a top-up, while its own replies to reviewers describe a separate $300 Elite plan. Halocard plans are $12, $15 and $75 a month, with your cards included, and Essential is free with 3 referrals. Compare Halocard plans
| Spendable from a first $100 deposit | HalocardShown before you confirm | CardUpNow$42.75 |
|---|---|---|
| Spendable from a later $100 deposit | HalocardShown before you confirm | CardUpNow$90.25 |
| Declined payment | HalocardNo fee | CardUpNow$0.40 each attempt |
| Payments under $30 | HalocardNo fee | CardUpNow$0.40 extra |
| Withdrawal | HalocardShown before you confirm | CardUpNow5%, at least $50 |
| Purchases in other currencies | Halocard1.5% + $0.30 | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
CardUpNow's own worked example shows a first $100 deposit leaving $42.75 on a card, and a later one $90.25, once the 5% deposit fee, the activation fee and the 5% issuance fee are taken. It also charges $0.40 for every declined attempt and $0.40 on payments under $30, and its two published fee schedules disagree. Halocard charges nothing on US-dollar purchases and 1.5% + $0.30 on others, with no decline fees; its funding fees depend on the method and are shown before you confirm. See all Halocard fees
| Your own account and routing number | HalocardYes | CardUpNowNot supported |
|---|---|---|
| Receive ACH transfers | Halocard1 to 3 business days | CardUpNowNot supported |
| Receive same-day ACH | HalocardYes | CardUpNowNot supported |
| Receive domestic wires | HalocardThe same day | CardUpNowNot supported |
| Send ACH and wire transfers | HalocardYes | CardUpNowNot supported |
Halocard includes a US bank account with its own account and routing numbers, so you can receive salary, transfers from friends and family, and any other payment you'd send to a US checking account. ACH transfers arrive in 1 to 3 business days and domestic wires the same day, straight into your Halocard balance and ready to spend. CardUpNow offers no bank account; its FAQ says it is not a traditional bank, and withdrawals go back to crypto. Send and receive USD payments
| Cards available | Halocard3 to 60 at once, by plan | CardUpNowBased on usage history and funding |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per card | HalocardIncluded in your plan | CardUpNow5% of what you load |
| Low-balance cards | HalocardStay open | CardUpNowMay be disabled, by its own replies |
CardUpNow's homepage promises unlimited cards, but its terms say you may create multiple cards based on your usage history and funding behaviour, and its own replies to reviewers say the $50 plan is not advertised as unlimited and that cards below a minimum balance may be disabled. Halocard's card count is fixed by plan, from 3 to 60, with every card included. Compare Halocard plans
| Limits on each card | HalocardDaily, weekly or monthly | CardUpNowClaimed |
|---|---|---|
| Custom billing address | HalocardYes, every card | CardUpNowUnknown |
| Lock or cancel a card | HalocardInstant | CardUpNowFreeze or delete |
| Single-use cards | HalocardAnnual plans, from 2 a month | CardUpNowClaimed |
CardUpNow's pages claim per-card limits, freezing, deleting, reloading and disposable cards, and say a card shows billing information where applicable, without saying whose address it is. Halocard lets you set daily, weekly or monthly limits on each card, lock or cancel any card instantly, and choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card, which is often what clears a platform that checks the address. Set a card's name and address
| Withdraw your balance | HalocardYes | CardUpNowYes, 5%, at least $50 |
|---|---|---|
| Money already on a card | HalocardStays in your balance | CardUpNowCard and fees not refundable |
| Withdraw to | HalocardA supported withdrawal method | CardUpNowCrypto |
CardUpNow charges 5% on withdrawals, at least $50, and says issued cards and their fees are not refundable, so a small leftover balance can cost more to withdraw than it is worth. Halocard balances can be withdrawn to a supported withdrawal method. See how withdrawals work
| Chat | HalocardYes | CardUpNowYes, 24/7 by its pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| HalocardYes | CardUpNowYes | |
| Phone | HalocardYes | CardUpNowNo; WhatsApp and Telegram messages |
Halocard answers by chat, email, and phone on every plan. CardUpNow answers by live chat and email, and lists WhatsApp and Telegram for messages, with no voice line. Visit the help centre
| Company and country | HalocardHalocard LLC, USA | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
|---|---|---|
| Registration or licence | HalocardFinCEN, BSA ID 31000317046430 | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
| Card issuer | HalocardThird National | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
| Account held at | HalocardSSB, Member FDIC | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
| Founders named | HalocardEdward Taylor | CardUpNowNot disclosed |
| Founded | Halocard2024 | CardUpNow2025 |
| Trustpilot | Halocard4.2/5 (11 reviews) | CardUpNowRating withheld for fake reviews |
CardUpNow names no company, licence, issuing bank or founder, its Trustpilot rating is withheld after fake reviews were removed, and ScamAdviser gives it a trust score of 7 out of 100. Halocard names its company, card issuer, account bank and founder. About Halocard
Halocard LLC is US-incorporated and registered with FinCEN, with cards issued by Third National. CardUpNow names no company, licence or issuer.
CardUpNow takes 5% on deposits, 5% on each card and 5% on withdrawals. Halocard's plan is fixed, with your cards included and no fee on US-dollar purchases.
Halocard balances can be withdrawn to a supported withdrawal method. CardUpNow's issued cards aren't refundable, and withdrawals cost at least $50.
Fund with debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto.
Choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card, in the US or anywhere else.
No company, registration, licence, issuing bank or founder appears anywhere on the site, and its Trustpilot listing gives an Albuquerque address with a 555 phone number.
A first $100 deposit leaves $42.75 on a card by its own example, and withdrawing costs 5%, at least $50.
Reviewers in September and October 2026 reported cards frozen with money on them and withdrawals they say never arrived; CardUpNow disputes them.
Trustpilot withholds CardUpNow's rating after removing fake reviews, its homepage testimonials are its own, and in public replies it has called a reviewer a fraud and posted details of a customer's transactions.
Its two fee schedules disagree, the homepage's free Elite card and unlimited cards conflict with its terms, and reviewers describe one-time codes sent by hand through support chat while $0.40 decline fees piled up.
Halocard sells one thing and sells it plainly. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, read as a credit card by merchant systems. Halocard works like a debit card: you spend the balance you load, with no credit line and no credit check.
Halocard LLC is a US company registered with FinCEN as a Money Services Business (BSA ID 31000317046430), and its cards are issued by Third National, a Non-Bank Principal Member of the Visa Network. Create cards in seconds from a web browser, set daily, weekly or monthly limits on each card, lock or cancel any card instantly, and choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card. Fund your balance by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto. Outside the US? You don't need an SSN, a US address or a US bank account.
CardUpNow (also Card Up Now) is a website selling prepaid virtual Visa and Mastercard numbers, plus a CardUp Elite card it says uses higher-performing BINs, marketed for ad accounts, subscriptions, free trials and private purchases. Its terms say it collects an email and password only, with no name, ID, SSN or bank details, and it is funded with crypto: USDT, BTC, ETH and other tokens.
The site names no company behind it, no licence or registration, no issuing bank and no founder; its terms refer only to "the jurisdiction where Card Up Now is registered". The domain was registered in March 2025, and the only address in sight, on its Trustpilot listing, pairs an Albuquerque street with a 555 phone number, a prefix not normally assigned to real subscribers. Trustpilot shows no rating for CardUpNow, saying it has removed a number of fake reviews, and the profile has 14 reviews in the last year.
Based on public information as of October 2026 (see Sources above); CardUpNow's products, fees and terms may change, so check before you decide. Halocard publishes this page and makes one of the products compared, so verdicts and ticks are our opinion. CardUpNow and its product names are trademarks of their owner, used only to identify its products; Halocard is not affiliated with or endorsed by CardUpNow. Not financial, legal or tax advice.