Cards that don't expire
Laso's single-load cards expire after 6 months, and whatever is left is forfeited. Halocard cards stay open between charges and draw on one balance, so a renewal never depends on a card's leftovers.

A US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, funded by card, bank or crypto
Crypto-funded prepaid cards, most issued without an ID check
A Laso card stopped working in July 2026, leaving holders without their card or their money for about six weeks
On July 24, 2026, Laso said all balances on the Swype prepaid Mastercard it sold showed as $0, new cards would not load and transactions were declining; Swype blamed a migration at its banking partner, and service never resumed. Laso refunded unused Swype vouchers on August 23 and, after Swype's owner Reloadly agreed in writing to return the money, refunded card balances on September 3 to customers who had confirmed them. We found no confirmation that everyone else has been repaid. In June 2025 the issuers of Laso's two earlier reloadable cards also ended their programmes within 17 days of each other.
Checked 10 October 2026
Halocard is the better choice than Laso Finance for cards you keep: reusable US-issued credit cards that don't expire, accepted where prepaid cards are refused. Laso Finance turns stablecoins and crypto into single-load prepaid cards of up to $1,000, with no ID check, that expire after 6 months; whatever is left at expiry is forfeited, and refunds cost 14% where they're possible at all. Laso doesn't name its card issuer, and its own help centre says merchants such as Google Ads decline prepaid cards. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, funded by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto. Laso suits a crypto holder who wants a quick, private one-off card for a purchase under $1,000.
This compares Laso Finance and Halocard for anyone weighing a crypto-funded virtual card. Laso Finance sells prepaid cards loaded once from a crypto deposit, mostly without an ID check. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries that accepts stablecoins and crypto among several funding routes.
| Countries | Halocard120+ countries | Laso FinanceMost countries |
|---|---|---|
| Identity check | HalocardYes, in under 3 minutes | Laso FinanceNone for single-load cards; once for the reloadable card |
| Bank account needed | HalocardNo | Laso FinanceNo |
| Credit check | HalocardNone | Laso FinanceNone |
Laso asks for no ID on its single-load cards, gift cards or debit card payouts: you connect a crypto wallet. Its reloadable card, PayPal and Venmo payouts and bank features need a one-time identity check. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, with a regulated identity check in under 3 minutes: Halocard doesn't store your ID documents, which are held by its verification provider as banking laws require. Outside the US? You don't need an SSN, a US address or a US bank account. See supported countries
| Card class | HalocardCredit | Laso FinancePrepaid |
|---|---|---|
| Card network and issuer | HalocardVisa, Third National | Laso FinanceNot disclosed |
| Reusable | HalocardEvery card | Laso FinanceReloadable card only |
| Expiry | HalocardNone while active | Laso Finance6 months, single-load cards |
| Physical card | HalocardFree with any annual plan or $100 on a monthly plan | Laso FinanceNot supported |
Halocard carries US-issued Visa BINs and registers as credit, satisfying both the issuing-country check and the card-class check that billing systems commonly apply. Laso sells prepaid cards: a USA card for US merchants, an International card it says works in 100+ countries, a Canadian card and, since 2026, a reloadable card. The single-load cards expire after 6 months and Laso's terms say any leftover balance is forfeited to the issuer. See the Halocard card BIN
| Stablecoins | HalocardUSDC, USDT | Laso FinanceUSDC, USDT and DAI |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto | HalocardBTC, ETH, SOL | Laso FinanceSOL, BTC, Lightning, XLM and more |
| Debit or credit card | HalocardVisa, Mastercard | Laso FinanceVisa or Mastercard |
| Bank transfer | HalocardUSD, CAD, EUR or GBP | Laso FinanceAPI account only, converted to USDC |
| Apple Pay and Google Pay | HalocardYes | Laso FinanceYes |
Laso is built for crypto natives: USDC, USDT and DAI on Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, BSC and PulseChain, plus Solana, Stellar, Bitcoin and Lightning. A Visa or Mastercard, Apple Pay or Google Pay works too, through a partner's checkout that asks for your name, date of birth and ID number. Halocard accepts debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto, so both accept crypto, but only one is built around it. See how to deposit
| Per card | HalocardYour balance and daily limit | Laso FinanceUp to $1,000 |
|---|---|---|
| Per day | HalocardUp to $1M | Laso FinanceUp to 6 cards or $6,000 |
| Your own limit on each card | HalocardDaily, weekly or monthly | Laso FinanceReloadable card only |
Laso caps every card at $1,000 and its help centre caps a day at 6 cards or $6,000, so a large purchase means several cards. Halocard lets you spend up to $1M a day from one balance, with a daily, weekly or monthly limit you set on each card. See card spending limits
| Your own account and routing number | HalocardYes | Laso FinanceAPI only, after an ID check |
|---|---|---|
| Receive ACH transfers | Halocard1 to 3 business days | Laso FinanceYes, converted to USDC |
| Receive same-day ACH | HalocardYes | Laso FinanceUnknown |
| Receive domestic wires | HalocardThe same day | Laso FinanceYes, converted to USDC |
| Send ACH and wire transfers | HalocardYes | Laso FinanceACH out, from a crypto balance |
Halocard includes a US bank account with its own account and routing numbers, so you can receive salary, transfers from friends and family, and any other payment you'd send to a US checking account. ACH transfers arrive in 1 to 3 business days and domestic wires the same day, straight into your Halocard balance and ready to spend. Laso can attach a virtual US account that turns incoming ACH and wires into USDC, and can send ACH from a crypto balance, but it is a feature of its agent API behind an identity check, not a USD account on its consumer site. Send and receive USD payments
| Merchants that refuse prepaid cards | HalocardAccepted | Laso FinanceDeclined |
|---|---|---|
| Google Ads | HalocardAccepted | Laso FinanceDeclined, by Laso's help centre |
| USA card outside the US | HalocardWorks | Laso FinanceUS merchants, used from the US |
| Name merchants see | HalocardThe cardholder name you choose | Laso FinanceLaso Finance, on the USA card |
Laso's help centre says merchants that refuse prepaid cards will refuse its cards, naming Google Ads and phone-number and verification services, and its USA card only works at US merchants, used from the US, with "Laso Finance" as the billing name. Its terms also rule out business use. Halocard is accepted at Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, and X Ads, AI tools and US storefronts, and you choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card. Check merchant acceptance
| Cards available | Halocard3 to 60 at once, by plan | Laso FinanceUp to 6 a day |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per card | HalocardIncluded in your plan | Laso FinanceA load fee on every card |
| Single-use cards | HalocardAnnual plans, from 2 a month | Laso FinanceEvery single-load card |
Laso is built around buying a new card for each purchase, up to 6 a day. Halocard's cards are held, not bought: 3 to 60 at once by plan, each reusable, with single-use cards on annual plans. Compare Halocard plans
| Limits on each card | HalocardDaily, weekly or monthly | Laso FinanceReloadable card only |
|---|---|---|
| Lock or pause a card | HalocardInstant | Laso FinanceReloadable card only |
| Custom billing address | HalocardYes, every card | Laso FinanceInternational card, at purchase |
| Chargebacks | HalocardDisputes supported | Laso FinanceNot supported |
Laso's single-load cards have no documented controls: the load is the limit. Its reloadable card can be paused and given a spend limit, and the International card takes a custom name and address at purchase. Its terms say it won't process or initiate chargebacks. Halocard lets you set daily, weekly or monthly limits on each card, lock or cancel any card instantly, and choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card. Set a card's name and address
| Monthly fee | Halocard$12, $15 and $75 a month | Laso FinanceNone |
|---|---|---|
| Load a US card | HalocardIncluded in your plan | Laso Finance6.8% |
| A $100 international card | HalocardIncluded in your plan | Laso Finance$3.80 to load |
| Purchases in other currencies | Halocard1.5% + $0.30 | Laso FinanceAbout 2%, international card |
| Refund an unspent card | HalocardStays in your balance | Laso Finance14%, min $10, where possible |
| Referrals pay for your plan | Halocard3 referrals cover Essential | Laso FinanceNot supported |
Laso charges no monthly fee. Its fees page says loading a US card is free, but its short-form disclosure, the legal fee summary for its prepaid cards, lists 6.8% on the initial load; the International card costs 3.8% to load and about 2% on non-USD purchases. The real cost is at the end: single-load cards expire after 6 months with the balance forfeited, and a refund, where possible, costs 14%. Halocard plans are $12, $15 and $75 a month, and Essential is free with 3 referrals. See all Halocard fees
| Chat | HalocardYes | Laso FinanceYes, in the app and help centre |
|---|---|---|
| HalocardYes | Laso FinanceYes | |
| Phone | HalocardYes | Laso FinanceNo |
Halocard answers by chat, email, and phone on every plan. Laso answers by live chat in its app and help centre, by email and in a Telegram support channel; a phone number appears only in its legal documents. Visit the help centre
| Company and country | HalocardHalocard LLC, USA | Laso FinanceLaso Finance LLC, US |
|---|---|---|
| Registration or licence | HalocardFinCEN, BSA ID 31000317046430 | Laso FinanceFinCEN, BSA ID 31000328975254 |
| Card issuer | HalocardThird National | Laso FinanceNot disclosed |
| Account held at | HalocardSSB, Member FDIC | Laso FinanceNot disclosed |
| Founders named | HalocardEdward Taylor | Laso FinanceHunter Monk |
| Founded | Halocard2024 | Laso Finance2023 |
| Trustpilot | Halocard4.2/5 (11 reviews) | Laso Finance4.0/5 (21 reviews) |
Laso is a young FinCEN-registered company with one public founder that doesn't name its card issuer, and two of its earlier issuers ended their programmes in June 2025, and in July 2026 the Swype card it sold went down for about six weeks before balances were refunded. Halocard names its company, card issuer, account bank and founder. About Halocard
Laso's single-load cards expire after 6 months, and whatever is left is forfeited. Halocard cards stay open between charges and draw on one balance, so a renewal never depends on a card's leftovers.
Laso's own help centre says merchants such as Google Ads decline its prepaid cards. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card, accepted at Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, and X Ads.
Halocard cards are issued by Third National. Laso doesn't name its issuer, and two earlier issuers ended its card programmes in June 2025.
Spend up to $1M a day from one balance, against Laso's $1,000 a card.
Fund with debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto, and keep a US bank account with its own account and routing numbers, with ACH arriving in 1 to 3 business days.
Single-load cards last 6 months, and the help centre says refunds aren't offered on them; where a refund is possible it costs 14%, at least $10.
Merchants that refuse prepaid cards refuse Laso's, including Google Ads by its own help centre, and the USA card works only at US merchants.
Laso names neither its card network nor its issuer; two earlier issuers ended its card programmes in June 2025, and the Swype card it sold went down in July 2026, leaving holders without card or balance for about six weeks.
Every card is capped at $1,000, a day at 6 cards or $6,000, and the USA card works only at US merchants, used from the US. Laso's terms say it won't process or initiate chargebacks, so a purchase that goes wrong can't be disputed through the card, and business use isn't allowed.
Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, read as a credit card by merchant systems, with reusable cards that stay open until you close them. Halocard works like a debit card: you spend the balance you load, with no credit line and no credit check.
Halocard LLC is registered with FinCEN as a Money Services Business (BSA ID 31000317046430), and its cards are issued by Third National, a Non-Bank Principal Member of the Visa Network. Create cards in seconds from a web browser, set daily, weekly or monthly limits on each card, lock or cancel any card instantly, and choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card. Fund your balance by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto. Outside the US? You don't need an SSN, a US address or a US bank account.
Laso Finance is an Austin, Texas company, Laso Finance LLC, registered with FinCEN as a Money Services Business (BSA ID 31000328975254) and founded by Hunter Monk in 2023. It converts stablecoins and crypto from ten blockchains into prepaid cards, gift cards from 2,000+ brands, and payouts to US debit cards, PayPal and Venmo, and runs a pay-per-call API for AI agents. Its LASO token raised $1 million on MetaDAO in July 2026.
Laso's single-load cards, a USA card and an International card, need no identity check, are loaded once with up to $1,000 and expire after 6 months. A newer reloadable card is issued in your name after a one-time identity check and doesn't expire. Laso says its cards come from regulated partners, without naming the issuer, and reported 3,155 monthly active spenders in June 2026.
Based on public information as of October 2026 (see Sources above); Laso Finance's products, fees and terms may change, so check before you decide. Halocard publishes this page and makes one of the products compared, so verdicts and ticks are our opinion. Laso Finance and its product names are trademarks of their owner, used only to identify its products; Halocard is not affiliated with or endorsed by Laso Finance. Not financial, legal or tax advice.