Halocard vs PST.NET

Private virtual cards for the US and 120+ countriesFor media buyers outside the US, with a monthly fee on every card

Halocard is the better PST.NET alternative for most people, and the only one of the two open to US customers: a US-issued Visa credit card with a named card issuer and a separate card for each merchant. It works like a debit card: you fund one balance by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto, then make a card for each ad account, subscription or store, with a billing address you choose on every card and no monthly fee on any of them. Halocard has no free plan, but Essential is free with 3 referrals, and every friend you refer earns you $5 or more a month.

PST.NET is a virtual card platform for media buyers and affiliate marketers, with 20+ card types for ad platforms, no cap on the number of cards, team accounts and up to 3% cashback on ad spend for subscribers. PST.NET doesn't serve US citizens or residents, and its terms say an account is for professional activity such as media buying or affiliate marketing, and is not available for personal, consumer or household use. Every card carries its own monthly fee, moving money onto a card costs 8%, and withdrawals are paid in USDT on the TRC-20 network, after a manual review that can take up to 14 days. It suits teams outside the US that run many ad accounts at volume.

Halocard pros and cons

  • Pros: A US-issued Visa credit card that works like a debit card
  • Pros: A named US card issuer and account bank
  • Pros: Cards included in your plan, with no fee on each one
  • Pros: Fund by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto
  • Pros: For ads, subscriptions and personal spending
  • Pros: US residents and residents of 120+ countries
  • Cons: No free plan, though Essential is free with 3 referrals
  • Cons: Up to 60 cards, against no cap at PST.NET
  • Cons: No cashback on ad spend
  • Cons: No team accounts

PST.NET pros and cons

  • Pros: No cap on the number of cards
  • Pros: 20+ card types for ad platforms
  • Pros: Up to 3% cashback on ad spend with PST Private
  • Pros: Team accounts, an API and a browser extension
  • Pros: No plan needed: you pay for the cards you issue
  • Pros: 3D Secure on certain cards
  • Cons: No US citizens or residents
  • Cons: Not for personal use, by its terms
  • Cons: A monthly fee on every card, and 8% to top one up
  • Cons: Crypto in, USDT out: withdrawals reviewed for up to 14 days
  • Cons: Card issuer and founders not named
  • Cons: No Trustpilot score, after a guidelines breach

Halocard vs PST.NET compared

PST.NET is a virtual card platform for media buyers and affiliate marketers outside the US, with a catalogue of ad cards and a monthly fee on each one. Halocard is a dedicated virtual card platform for subscriptions, online spending, advertising and AI tools, with US-issued Visa credit cards, stablecoin funding and custom billing addresses, for customers in the US and 120+ countries.

Eligibility

HalocardAdvantage: US residents and residents of 120+ countriesPST.NETOutside the US and Canada
US citizens and residentsHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Customers outside the USHalocard120+ countriesPST.NETMost countries
CanadaHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Accounts for personal useHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Identity checkHalocardPassport or national ID, under 3 minutesPST.NETID, selfie, phone number and proof of address

Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries. Outside the US? You don't need an SSN, a US address or a US bank account. PST.NET doesn't serve US citizens or residents: its site asks every visitor to confirm they are not one, and its policy excludes Canada too. Outside those countries, its terms say an account is for professional activity such as media buying or affiliate marketing, and is not available for personal, consumer or household use. Both verify identity before you can issue a card. PST.NET asks for a government ID, a selfie check, a confirmed phone number and proof of address, and says verification usually takes less than 24 hours; Halocard verifies identity as banking laws require: it takes under 3 minutes with a passport or national ID. See supported countries

What the cards pay for

HalocardAdvantage: Ads, subscriptions, software and shoppingPST.NETAd spend and business costs
Ad platformsHalocardGoogle Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, and X AdsPST.NETGoogle Ads, TikTok Ads and other ad networks
X AdsHalocardYesPST.NETOnly with written approval
Personal subscriptions and shoppingHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Physical cardHalocardFree with any annual plan or $100 on a monthly planPST.NETNot supported
Apple Pay and Google PayHalocardEvery cardPST.NETNot supported

PST.NET's cards are built for advertising. It sells cards made for one platform, such as Google Ads or TikTok Ads, and its rules say such a card may be used only where it is designated; a payment that breaches its restrictions can cost 30% of the amount, with a $5 minimum. Its rules also bar paying for X Ads unless PST.NET approves it in writing. Halocard cards are general-purpose: accepted at Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, and X Ads, and usable for subscriptions, software, marketplaces and in-person payments through Apple Pay and Google Pay. PST.NET's terms say it offers no physical card, and its card order form says the card is not compatible with Apple Pay and Google Pay or any other digital wallet, and that trying to link one gets the card deactivated. Check merchant acceptance

Card type

HalocardAdvantage: US-issued Visa credit cardPST.NETPre-funded virtual cards on Visa and Mastercard
Card typeHalocardVisa credit cardPST.NETPre-funded virtual card
Card networkHalocardVisaPST.NETVisa and Mastercard
Country of issueHalocardUnited StatesPST.NETUnited States
Card types to choose fromHalocardOnePST.NET20+
3D Secure codesHalocardYesPST.NETOn certain cards

Halocard works like a debit card: you spend the balance you load, with no credit line and no credit check, and Halocard cards are issued by Third National, a Non-Bank Principal Member of the Visa Network. PST.NET says its cards are issued in US dollars by partner banks in the United States, and names none of them. Its terms describe the cards as strictly pre-funded, with no credit, while its site sells them under several names, among them virtual prepaid card, virtual debit card and Platinum card. What PST.NET adds is choice: 20+ card types across many BINs, so a media buyer can test which one an ad platform accepts. See the Halocard card BIN

Virtual cards

HalocardAdvantage: 3 to 60 cards, included in your planPST.NETNo cap; each card billed monthly
Virtual cardsHalocard3 to 60 held at once, by planPST.NETNo cap
Cards included in the planHalocardYesPST.NET1 to 100 a month with PST Private
Monthly fee on each cardHalocardNonePST.NETThe card's issue price, every 30 days
Single-use cardsHalocardAnnual plans, from 2 a monthPST.NETUnknown

PST.NET puts no cap on the number of cards you can issue, which affiliate teams need and most people never use. You buy each card, and each card costs its issue price again every 30 days ($10 for an advertising card and $16 for its Ultima card). PST Private, its subscription, includes 1 to 100 cards a month for $10 to $499 a month, and cards issued under it are blocked when the subscription ends. Halocard plans include 3 to 60 cards at once with no fee on any of them, and annual plans add single-use cards. Compare Halocard plans

Funding and withdrawals

HalocardAdvantage: Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bank Transfer, Stablecoins & CryptoPST.NETCrypto: USDT, Bitcoin and other coins
Bank transferHalocardUSD, CAD, EUR or GBPPST.NETNot supported
Debit or credit cardHalocardVisa, MastercardPST.NETNot supported
Apple Pay and Google PayHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Stablecoins and cryptoHalocardUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, SOLPST.NETUSDT, Bitcoin and 16 other coins
WithdrawalsHalocardYes, from your balancePST.NETUSDT only, reviewed for up to 14 days

Halocard keeps one balance you top up by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto. PST.NET's deposit screen lists crypto only: USDT, Bitcoin and 16 other coins, with no card, bank or phone-wallet method. Each USDT credits $0.99 to your balance, and other coins are converted to USDT first by a third party. Getting money out is slower than putting it in. By its FAQ you can withdraw only what you deposited, the minimum is $10, and withdrawals are paid in USDT on the TRC-20 network, after a manual review that can take up to 14 days. Halocard balances can be withdrawn to a supported withdrawal method. See how to deposit

USD bank account

HalocardAdvantage: Your own US account and routing numberPST.NETNone
Your own account and routing numberHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Receive ACH transfersHalocard1 to 3 business daysPST.NETNot supported
Receive same-day ACHHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Receive domestic wiresHalocardThe same dayPST.NETNot supported
Send ACH and wire transfersHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported

Halocard includes a US bank account with its own account and routing numbers, so you can receive salary, transfers from friends and family, and any other payment you'd send to a US checking account. ACH transfers arrive in 1 to 3 business days and domestic wires the same day, straight into your Halocard balance and ready to spend. PST.NET offers no bank account. Its rules say the card is for paying merchants only and is not meant to receive incoming funds. Send and receive USD payments

Controls

HalocardAdvantage: Per-card limits, custom name and billing addressPST.NETPer-card balances, freeze and close
Per-card spending limitsHalocardDaily, weekly or monthlyPST.NETThe amount you load
Lock or close a cardHalocardInstantPST.NETFreeze, or close for good
Custom billing addressHalocardYes, on each cardPST.NETUnknown
Custom cardholder nameHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported
Team accountsHalocardNot supportedPST.NETYes

PST.NET's control is the balance: each card holds what you move onto it, and it sets no spending limit on a card. You can freeze a card from the dashboard; closing one is permanent, and its FAQ says the cardholder name must be the name you verified with. It doesn't confirm whether you can set a card's billing address. For teams it adds a master account that moves cards and funds between members and approves their top-up requests, which Halocard doesn't offer. With Halocard you set daily, weekly or monthly limits on each card, lock or cancel any card instantly, and choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card. Set a card's name and address

Rewards

HalocardNo cashback, but a monthly referral commissionPST.NETAdvantage: 1% to 3% cashback on ad spend, for subscribers
CashbackHalocardNot supportedPST.NET1% to 3% on ad spend, by PST Private plan
Points on spendingHalocardNot supportedPST.NETNot supported
Referral commissionHalocard$5 to $25 a month per friend, for up to 12 monthsPST.NET30% of a referral's card fees, 10% of their top-up fees

PST.NET pays cashback on advertising spend to PST Private subscribers: 1% on its two cheapest plans, rising to 3% on the $499 a month plan. The cashback is capped each month by plan, isn't paid on Ultima cards, and is all or nothing: a purchase whose cashback would pass the cap earns none. Its affiliate programme pays a share of what the people you refer pay in fees. Halocard pays no cashback on purchases. What it pays is a referral commission: $5 to $25 a month for every friend you refer, for up to 12 months, and Essential is free with 3 referrals. See how referrals work

Fees

HalocardAdvantage: No fee in USD; 1.5% + $0.30 in other currenciesPST.NET8% to top up a card; 1% to 3% outside the US
Purchases in USD at US merchantsHalocardNo feePST.NETNo fee
Merchants outside the USHalocard1.5% + $0.30PST.NET1% to 3%
Fee to move money onto a cardHalocardNone: every card spends one balancePST.NET8%; 4% to 6% with PST Private
Refund after a card is closedHalocardReturned to your balancePST.NETKept if it arrives after 30 days
Fee to load $1,000 onto a cardHalocardNonePST.NET$86.96

Halocard charges nothing on US-dollar purchases and 1.5% + $0.30 on others, and you never pay to move money onto a card. PST.NET advertises no transaction fee; the cost sits in the top-up. Moving money onto a card costs 8%, so putting $1,000 on a card costs $86.96. PST Private lowers that to 4% to 6%, and its Enterprise plan to 2%. Each USDT you deposit credits $0.99, and a purchase at a merchant outside the United States adds 1% to 3%. Two rules cost more than a fee: a payment that breaches its restrictions can cost 30% of the amount, with a $5 minimum, and a merchant refund that arrives more than 30 days after you close a card is treated as abandoned and kept by PST.NET. A refund to a Halocard is credited back to your balance, even if you have cancelled the card. See all Halocard fees

Pricing

HalocardAdvantage: From $12 a month, or free with 3 referralsPST.NETNo plan; $10 to $16 a month for each card
Entry planHalocard$12/mo, 3 cardsPST.NETNo plan; pay for each card
Price of a cardHalocardIncluded in your planPST.NETUltima $7 a week, $16 a month or $99 a year; ad cards $10 a month
Larger plansHalocard$15/mo and $75/moPST.NETPST Private, $10 to $499 a month

PST.NET has no plan you must buy: you pay for each card, and pay again to keep it. Its Ultima card is $7 a week, $16 a month or $99 a year, and an advertising card $10 a month, so 3 advertising cards cost $30 a month before any top-up fee, against $12 for the Halocard plan that includes 3. PST Private bundles cards for $10 to $499 a month: one card on its cheapest plan and 100 on its dearest. Halocard plans are $12, $15 and $75 a month and include the cards: 3 to 60 at once, each with its own limit and billing address. Essential is free with 3 referrals, and each friend you refer pays you $5 or more a month. Compare Halocard plans

Support

HalocardAdvantage: Chat, email, and phone on every planPST.NETChat, Telegram, WhatsApp and email
ChatHalocardYesPST.NETYes
EmailHalocardYesPST.NETYes
PhoneHalocardYesPST.NETNot supported

Halocard answers by chat, email, and phone on every plan. PST.NET answers by live chat, Telegram, WhatsApp and email, and lists no phone number. PST Private subscribers get a named manager. Visit the help centre

Trust and transparency

HalocardAdvantage: A regulated US company and card issuerPST.NETAn offshore company; issuer not named
Company and countryHalocardHalocard LLC, USAPST.NETADV Summit Advisors Limited, Turks and Caicos Islands
Registration or licenceHalocardFintech, not a bank. Registered MSB with FinCENPST.NETFintech, not a bank. Technology partner to its card issuers
Card issuerHalocardThird NationalPST.NETNot disclosed
Account held atHalocardSSB, Member FDICPST.NETNot disclosed
Founders namedHalocardEdward TaylorPST.NETNot disclosed
FoundedHalocard2024PST.NETUnknown
TrustpilotHalocard4.2/5 (11 reviews)PST.NETNo score shown after fake reviews were removed (379 reviews)

PST.NET is operated by ADV Summit Advisors Limited, a company incorporated in the Turks and Caicos Islands, and its terms are governed by the law of those islands. It names no issuing bank or founder, and its terms say the money you deposit is not client money or safeguarded funds: it becomes the company's property, and you hold a contractual claim to the same value. Trustpilot shows no score for PST.NET: its profile says the rating is unavailable because of a breach of Trustpilot's guidelines, and that a number of fake reviews were removed. Halocard names its company, card issuer, account bank and founder. About Halocard

Why Halocard is the better PST.NET alternative

Open to US customers

PST.NET doesn't serve US citizens or residents, and its policy excludes Canada too. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries. Outside the US? You don't need an SSN, a US address or a US bank account.

One card account for everything

Halocard pays for ads at Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, and X Ads, and for your subscriptions, software and shopping too. PST.NET's terms keep its accounts to professional use, and a card made for one ad platform works only there.

Cards included, not billed one by one

A Halocard plan includes 3 to 60 cards with no fee on any of them. At PST.NET each card costs its issue price again every 30 days ($10 for an advertising card and $16 for its Ultima card), and moving money onto a card costs 8%.

A named, regulated card issuer

Halocard cards are issued by Third National, a Non-Bank Principal Member of the Visa Network, and Halocard names its company, account bank and founder. PST.NET says its cards are issued in US dollars by partner banks in the United States, and names none of them.

Money in and out your way

Fund Halocard by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto, and receive ACH and wires into a US bank account with its own account and routing numbers (ACH in 1 to 3 business days, domestic wires the same day). Halocard balances can be withdrawn to a supported withdrawal method. PST.NET takes crypto deposits only, and withdrawals are paid in USDT on the TRC-20 network, after a manual review that can take up to 14 days.

Key drawbacks of PST.NET

No US customers, no personal use

US citizens and residents can't sign up, and its policy excludes Canada too. For everyone else, its terms say an account is for professional activity such as media buying or affiliate marketing, and is not available for personal, consumer or household use.

A monthly fee on every card, and a fee on every top-up

There is no plan that covers your cards: each card costs its issue price again every 30 days ($10 for an advertising card and $16 for its Ultima card). Moving money onto a card costs 8%, so loading $1,000 costs $86.96, and merchants outside the United States add 1% to 3%.

Slow withdrawals, and refunds you can lose

By its FAQ, withdrawals are paid in USDT on the TRC-20 network, after a manual review that can take up to 14 days. Its rules add that a merchant refund that arrives more than 30 days after you close a card is treated as abandoned and kept by PST.NET, and that a payment that breaches its restrictions can cost 30% of the amount, with a $5 minimum.

No issuer named, no Trustpilot score

PST.NET is operated by ADV Summit Advisors Limited, a company incorporated in the Turks and Caicos Islands. It names no issuing bank or founder, and its terms say the money you deposit is not client money or safeguarded funds: it becomes the company's property, and you hold a contractual claim to the same value. Trustpilot shows no score for PST.NET: its profile says the rating is unavailable because of a breach of Trustpilot's guidelines, and that a number of fake reviews were removed.

Read our PST.NET review

About Halocard

Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, built as a general-purpose payment tool: ads, subscriptions, software and online shopping on one platform, with a separate virtual card for each merchant. Halocard works like a debit card: you spend the balance you load, with no credit line and no credit check.

Create cards in seconds from a web browser, set daily, weekly or monthly limits on each card, lock or cancel any card instantly, and choose the billing address and cardholder name on each card. Fund your balance by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto. Outside the US? You don't need an SSN, a US address or a US bank account. Halocard cards are issued by Third National, a Non-Bank Principal Member of the Visa Network.

About PST.NET

PST.NET, also written PSTNET, is a virtual card platform built for media buying. You open an account, verify your identity, add money and issue pre-funded cards from a catalogue of 20+ types, among them cards made for Google Ads, TikTok Ads and other ad networks, each on its own BINs. Around the cards it offers team accounts, an API, a browser extension, a BIN checker called PST Pulse, and a subscription, PST Private, with 1% to 3% cashback on ad spend.

PST.NET is operated by ADV Summit Advisors Limited, a company incorporated in the Turks and Caicos Islands. PST.NET says its cards are issued in US dollars by partner banks in the United States, and names none of them. Its policies describe the company as a technology provider, not a bank, payment institution or money transmitter, and its terms say the money you deposit is not client money or safeguarded funds: it becomes the company's property, and you hold a contractual claim to the same value.

PST.NET doesn't serve US citizens or residents, and its policy excludes Canada too. Outside those countries, its terms say an account is for professional activity such as media buying or affiliate marketing, and is not available for personal, consumer or household use. Its fees are set per card: each card costs its issue price again every 30 days ($10 for an advertising card and $16 for its Ultima card), moving money onto a card costs 8%, and merchants outside the United States add 1% to 3%.

Halocard vs PST.NET FAQ

What is the best PST.NET alternative?

Halocard. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries, with a named card issuer, a separate card for each merchant, a billing address you choose on each card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and funding by debit/credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, bank transfer, stablecoins, or crypto. Every friend you refer earns you $5 or more a month.

Is Halocard better than PST.NET?

For most people, yes. Halocard is open to US customers, covers personal spending as well as ad spend, includes its cards in the plan and names its card issuer. PST.NET suits media buying teams outside the US that need hundreds of cards across many BINs and can use its cashback.

Is there a PST.NET alternative for US residents?

Yes, Halocard. PST.NET doesn't serve US citizens or residents: its site asks every visitor to confirm they are not one. Halocard is a US-issued Visa credit card for customers in the US and 120+ countries.See supported countries

Can I use Halocard or PST.NET for personal purchases?

Halocard, yes: subscriptions, software, AI tools and online shopping, each on its own card. PST.NET's terms say an account is for professional activity such as media buying and is not available for personal, consumer or household use.

Which is better for Google Ads and Meta Ads, PST.NET or Halocard?

Halocard, for most advertisers: it is accepted at Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, and X Ads, with a US-issued Visa credit card and a billing address you choose on each card, and one card account covers every platform. PST.NET's wider choice of card types suits affiliate teams testing BINs at volume; its rules tie a platform-specific card to that platform and bar X Ads without written approval.

Which has lower fees, PST.NET or Halocard?

It depends on how many cards you run. PST.NET has no plan fee, but each card costs its issue price again every 30 days ($10 for an advertising card and $16 for its Ultima card), moving money onto a card costs 8% (4% to 6% with PST Private), and merchants outside the United States add 1% to 3%. Halocard plans start at $12 a month and include the cards, with no fee on US-dollar purchases and 1.5% + $0.30 on others, and Essential is free with 3 referrals.

Who issues Halocard and PST.NET cards?

Halocard cards are issued by Third National, a Non-Bank Principal Member of the Visa Network. PST.NET says its cards are issued in US dollars by partner banks in the United States, and names none of them; its terms say only that an issuer provides the cards under a programme PST.NET arranges.

How do withdrawals compare between Halocard and PST.NET?

Halocard balances can be withdrawn to a supported withdrawal method. At PST.NET you can withdraw only money you deposited, from $10, and withdrawals are paid in USDT on the TRC-20 network, after a manual review that can take up to 14 days.

Does Halocard or PST.NET work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

Halocard does: every card can be added to Apple Pay and Google Pay, and either wallet can top up your balance. PST.NET's cards don't: its card order form says the card is not compatible with Apple Pay and Google Pay or any other digital wallet, and that trying to link one gets the card deactivated.

How do I switch from PST.NET to Halocard?

Sign up for Halocard in under 5 minutes, verify in under 3 minutes and add funds. Make one card for each ad account, subscription or store, set its limit and billing address, and update the payment method at each merchant. At PST.NET, wait for any refund you are owed before you close a card, move each card's balance back to your account, and allow up to 14 days for the withdrawal.

Sources

  • PST.NET, homepage: pst.net
  • PST.NET, virtual cards: pst.net/cards
  • PST.NET, Ultima card: pst.net/cards/ultima
  • PST.NET, Google Ads card: pst.net/cards/google
  • PST.NET, PST Private: pst.net/private
  • PST.NET, FAQ: pst.net/faq
  • PST.NET, terms of service: pst.net/legal/tos
  • PST.NET, restrictions: pst.net/legal/restrictions
  • PST.NET, AML policy: pst.net/legal/aml
  • PST.NET, affiliate programme terms: pst.net/legal/affiliate
  • Trustpilot, PST.NET reviews: trustpilot.com/review/pst.net

Disclaimer

Based on public information as of October 2026 (see Sources above); PST.NET's products, fees and terms may change, so check before you decide. Halocard publishes this page and makes one of the products compared, so verdicts and ticks are our opinion. PST.NET, its product names and its logos are trademarks of their respective owners. Their use here does not imply any affiliation with, sponsorship by or endorsement from PST.NET. Not financial, legal or tax advice.

Get a Halocard in less than 5 minutes